Call our Sales Team on 0208 912 2120

Transport Officers in Honours List

6th January 1950, Page 34
6th January 1950
Page 34
Page 34, 6th January 1950 — Transport Officers in Honours List
Noticed an error?
If you've noticed an error in this article please click here to report it so we can fix it.

Which of the following most accurately describes the problem?

THE list of New Year Honours conferred by The King includes the names of the following personalities in the transport industry:—

CD.: W. GRAHAM, Under-Secretary, Ministry of Transport; S. S. Wilson. Under-Secretary, Ministry of Supply. C.B.E.: D. M. STNCLAIR, general manager, Birmingham and Midland Motor Omnibus Co., Ltd.

0.1B.E.: F. J. CnarPLE general manager, Bristol Tramways and Carriage Co., Ltd.; T. G. JONES. principal, Ministry of Transport; J. R. PEARSON, director and factory manager, Vauxhall Motors, Ltd.; H. E. PEntc:E. chairman, Ballast, Sand and Allied Trades Association; J. A. 'NETER. principal officer, Bristol Channel dis trict, Ministry of Transport; A. T. 0. UNITY, lately motor transport officer (Class I), Engineering Department, G.P.O.

comments powered by Disqus