Call our Sales Team on 0208 912 2120

BRSL's clean sweep

2nd April 1971, Page 20
2nd April 1971
Page 20
Page 20, 2nd April 1971 — BRSL's clean sweep
Noticed an error?
If you've noticed an error in this article please click here to report it so we can fix it.

Which of the following most accurately describes the problem?

Keywords : Sports

• The 1971 Lorry Driver of the Year Competition commenced at Weymouth on Saturday with a clean sweep for BRSL. Three entrants from BRS South Wales district each won their class and they collected the team award and overall winner's trophy.

First BRSL entrant to score was F. Matthews who headed Class E with a loss of only 103 points, 145 clear of second place man, and his win was followed by one for BRS Parcels when P. Byers took Class F with a loss of 140 points. team mate E. Tovey coming in third.

Class G fell to BRSL man A. Gwynne who lost only 93 points, low enough by one point to make him overall winner, and Class H was won by B. Harwood, the third member of the BRSL team.

Winner of Class B and the own-account operator award with a score of 94 points was B. Pullinger, three times a national finalist.


comments powered by Disqus