Call our Sales Team on 0208 912 2120

New manufacturing directorfor Chrysler UK

19th February 1971
Page 23
Page 23, 19th February 1971 — New manufacturing directorfor Chrysler UK
Noticed an error?
If you've noticed an error in this article please click here to report it so we can fix it.

Which of the following most accurately describes the problem?

Keywords :

C. R. Smith, 46, has been appointed director, manufacturing division, Chrysler UK Ltd, taking up his duties immediately, in succession to J. G. Shepherd, who is returning to the United States to another appointment. In his new position Mr Smith will be responsible for the operation of Chrysler UK's manufacturing and assembly plants. Mr Smith joined Chrysler Canada Ltd in 1947: for the past year he has been operations manager, manufacturing division, Chrysler Canada.

K. A. Beard, ERF's exports sales manager, leaves Britain on Thursday to visit New Zealand and the ERF subsidiary at Villawood, New South Wales, Australia. He starts his journey home on March 22, returning via Beirut and a one-day visit to distributors in Cyprus. E. D. Green, deputy managing director, came back from South Africa yesterday.

F. W. Allen, formerly Eaton Yale and Towne director of manufacturing, has been appointed deputy managing director with the added responsibility for engineering and marketing.

D. C. W. Sheath has been appointed transport manager to Skyline Trucking Services Ltd, a company specializing in the movement of air freight in the UK and operating more than 30 vehicles, mostly radio-controlled through the Securicor network. Skyline's parent company is Air Shipping Agencies Ltd in which a majority shareholding has been acquired by Jardine, Matheson and Co Ltd.

Graham White, marketing manager, and Stan Cooper, general sales manager, of Normand Commercial Vehicles Ltd, UK commercial vehicle distributors of Mercedes-Benz, recently led a 15-strong party of newly appointed dealers to view truck developments at Mercedes' Stuttgart factory.

L. V. D. Tindale has been elected a nonexecutive director of Edbro (Holdings) Ltd and of Edbro Ltd, Bolton. Mr Tindale is a director and general manager of the Industrial and Commercial Finance Corporation Ltd and chairman of the Economic Development Committee for Mechanical Engineering.

Roland Jarvis, 38, has been appointed to the board of Crane Fruehauf Trailers as financial director. Before joining Crane Fruehauf five months ago, M r J arvis was with Chrysler.

RHA elections M. J. Hemphrey (Garrett and Hemphrey Ltd) has been elected chairman of the Nottingham sub-area of the Road Haulage Association; H. Tatler (Taller Bros Ltd) and G. Simms are vice-chairmen; J. E. Chettle (J, E. Chettle Ltd) is secretary.

Other RHA elections—Boston sub-area: A. Garn (Machins Transport (Surfleet) Ltd) acting chairman; G. W. Pell (G. W. Pell (Kirton) Ltd), J. W. H. Smith (W. H. Smith and Son) and S. Harvey (Harvey Bros (Transport) Ltd) vice-chairmen; J. H. Clark (G. W. Pell (Kirton) Ltd) secretary.

Scunthorpe sub-area: A. Harvey (Consolidated Land Services (Scunthorpe) Ltd) chairman: K. Osgerby (Osgerby and Son) and G. Johnson (G. and C Johnson (Claxby) Ltd) vice-chairmen; R. W. Lovell secretary. Grimsby sub-area: K. Stark (F. A. Stark and Son Ltd) chairman; D. Marsh (Humber Warehousing Co Ltd), W. T. Clark (C. Clark) and P. Jebb (G reeves and Lamming Ltd) vice-chairmen; F. J. Gray secretary. Mansfield sub-area: I. Bramley chairman; G. R. Hill (Mansfield Roadways Ltd) vicechairman; M. R. Bradley (A. H. Bradley Ltd) secretary.

South Derbyshire and Burton on Trent sub-area: C. F. Laud (The Garage, Burton on Trent) chairman; J. 0. Lathbury (Central Coal and Co Ltd) and D. M. Shilton (Granary Haulage Ltd) vice-chairmen; G. F. Bun secretary.

Worksop sub-area: H. Walker {Walker and Sons (Hauliers) Ltd), chairman: J. W. Tindall (Coopers (Dunham) Ltd) and J. T. Jones (Oates Hauliers Ltd) vice-chairmen: B. Hale (B RSL) secretary.

Lincoln sub-area: R. Carnaby chairman; L. Wilson (Hodgkinsons Transport (Lincoln) Ltd} and H. Warrington (DMT Transport) vice-chairmen: K. Lynn (A. Suthrell (Haulage) Ltd) secretary.

Derby sub-area: F. Gibson (Gothic Transport Ltd) chairman; A. Davis (L. Davis (Haulage) Ltd), A. Atkin (F, B. Atkin and Sons Ltd) and D. S. Ascott (Geo. Clarke (Derby) Ltd) vice-chairmen: C. H. Mayling (Toft Bros and I omlinson (1954) Ltd) secretary.

Newark sub-area: J. B. Hempsall (Hempsall and Sons (Contracts) Ltd) chairman; C. Bird vice-chairman; F. G. Garrood (F. G. Garrood Ltd) secretary.

Northampton sub-area; B. J. Butt (S. T. Challis Ltd) chairman; P. J. Powis (A. Lilley and Co Ltd) vice-chairman; R. M. Eales secretary.

comments powered by Disqus