Call our Sales Team on 0208 912 2120

Advisory Council on Road Research

17th December 1965
Page 27
Page 27, 17th December 1965 — Advisory Council on Road Research
Noticed an error?
If you've noticed an error in this article please click here to report it so we can fix it.

Which of the following most accurately describes the problem?

""rHE Minister of Transport has announced the composition of the newly formed Advisory Council on Road Research.

The chairman is Dr. F. E. Jones, a director of Mullard Ltd., with Prof. W. Fisher Cassie. Professor of Civil Engineering at the University of Newcastle upon Tyne, as deputy chairman.

Among the other members of the Council are Mr. J. Armour, city engineer, Glasgow: Mr. A, C. Dune, director-general, Automobile Association; Mr. S. H. Grylls, chief engineer, Rolls-Royce Ltd.; Mr. W. G. Harris, director-general of highways, Ministry of Transport: Mr. M. Holmes. chairman, London Transport Board; Col. S. M. Lovell. county surveyor, West Riding of Yorkshire: Mr.. D. J. Lyons, director of Road Research Laboratory: Mr. W. MacGregor. director. George Wimpey and Co. Ltd.: Mr. J. S. McNeil, chief road engineer, Scottish Development Department: Mr. E. C. Williams, chief scientific adviser, Ministry of Transport.

The Council is to advise on the direction and scope of research on roads and road traffic, including traffic engineering and economic aspects.

comments powered by Disqus