Call our Sales Team on 0208 912 2120

RHA standing committeemen named

4th August 1967, Page 30
4th August 1967
Page 30
Page 30, 4th August 1967 — RHA standing committeemen named
Noticed an error?
If you've noticed an error in this article please click here to report it so we can fix it.

Which of the following most accurately describes the problem?

EMBERSHIP of the standing committees of the Road Haulage Association for 1967-8 has now been announced, as follows: Commercial Committee: A. C. Andrews, H. J. Baker, N. 0. Brazier, H. Elliott, G. H. Gardner, R. N. Ingram, .1. D. Lockhart, P. J. MacDonald, T. F. Rice, P. W. Swindells, H. Tatter, R. W. Tree, D. G. Undery, K. Wake, C. H. Willetts.

Highways and Traffic Committee: J. Adcock, W. Bridge, R. Clifford, R. Cooling, S. G. Dean, F. H. Easton.

Education and Training Committee: J. A. Broster, H. F. Capon, I. F. Forbes, J. Griffiths, G. Millard,

C. D. Mitchell, J. M. Silbermann, K. B. Spencer, R. C. Syms, J. W. Taylor, L. G. Valiance, L. Walsh, J. B. Wild, E. L. Williams, F. J. Wright.

Labour Relations Committee: F. W. Baker, D. J. Beaumont, P. J. Brett, A. R. Butt, G. E. Chetde, R. H. Farmer, W. A. Glendirining, G. D. James, C. W. Oliver, 3. Reid, L. Senior, H. A. Skelton, A. Suthrell,

W. C. Wilson, 58, manager of Stockton-onTees Corporation bus undertaking, is to be general manager of the new Tees-side County Borough's transport system when it comes into being next April.

Noel Flans in, former Ulster Transport Authority roa passenger manager, has been appointed 14,.4 ,0-a-year general manager of the transport dep iment in Durban, South Africa. Mr. Flanagan 54, will take up his new post, for which he was hosen from 50 applicants, early in September. 1 will he in charge of a staff of 2,100 and a met of 1,500 vehicles, serving a population ot dmost 700,000.

G. Telfer, A. V. Walker.

Licensing Committee: W. Bingley, 3. B. Dailey, B. J. Foster, G. C. Harvey, E. G. Marsden, J. McNaught, J. P. Moore, P. Perris, S. Spink, E. R. Taylor, Miss M. Tofts, G. Ward, F. Wheeler, W. R. Wilson, N. R. Wynn.

Technical Committee: G. C. Alliston, G. A. 1-1. Cardwell, N. Cartwright, J. Castle, R. Durham, R. M. Eales, J. Male, J. G. Griffiths, R. S. Heaton, E. Hemphill, R. Knight, R. P. Miers, T. J. E. Price, F. Rudman, F. E. Russett, T. R. Wood.

Public Relations Committee: E. J. Barber, I. I. Baylis, F. Brown, J. W. Chapman, V. F. Clements, D. 0. Good, G. Hands, H. Hayward, R. M. Jones, P. B. Miller, C. C. Nelson, Mrs. D. G. Parkin, A. F. Rowe, E. West, W. N. Wood.

Vehicle Security Committee: W. R. Alexander,

J. Barrie, R. B. Brittain, J. T. Brown, K. A. Hatcher, R. 'Ward, W. D. Mitchell, C. W. Oliver, P. J. Reeves,

K. S. Robinson, E. C. Searls, B. E. Senior, H. F. Whitton, A. E. Winchcomb.

Dunlop Co. Ltd. has appointed three new directors to the main board. They are M. L. Bexon, 44, and J. M. Simon, 47, both of whom become executive directors, and Sir Harry Melville, currently chairman of the Science Research Council, is appointed a non-executive director.

comments powered by Disqus